The Nuances of Digital Mortgage Closings

Tuesday May 12, 2020

Are we approaching the end of in-person mortgage closings? Will you miss that final handshake with your buyer? How safe is it to handle the closing process digitally? And who or what are RON and RIN? Most of all—as the COVID-19 virus suggests—can you even compete in the future without a digital closing?

Industry expert and attorney Amanda Phillips joins us for an hour-long discussion of this incredibly important topic at noon Central Time (1 p.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Pacific) on Tuesday, May 12. She will offer advice on Remote Online Notarization (RON), Remote Ink-Signed Notarization (RIN), E-Notarization, E-Sign, E-Disclosure, E-Note, E-Close and more. As counsel with the national law firm Ballard Spahr LLC, Phillips advises clients on federal and state regulatory requirements governing mortgage lending, including business process and procedures.

ACUMA President Tracy Ashfield will moderate the session, reviewing questions submitted by attendees.

Details

Date 05-12-2020

Additional Info

Website
More Info